Today we closed on our very first home. It was built in 1971, my hubby’s parents bought it before their first son was born. My hubby was born and raised in this house as well. It’s amazing to me that we can now officially call it ours. Although I guess not technically until tomorrow, and the bank owns it until we pay it off in 30 years. But technically it is ours now. I’m so thrilled this process is over. The stress was so great and I hadn’t realized just how bad until the lady at the title company today said ‘and that’s the last one, let me just go get you some copies!’, the weight that was lifted was wonderful.

I look forward to living here and watching my children grow up in the house their dad did. I feel closer to my father in law here too. There isn’t many days that go by when I don’t think of him. Even today my hubby and I talked about him. I think it would put his heart and mind at peace to know that we love this house enough to stay as long as we can. Also that my mother in law has decided to stay as well.

Here’s to many more years of joyful memories.

